LS1LT1 Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
137 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I read the topics on handheld tuners, but I'm a novice and nothing screamed...hey tard get this one. Any advice on which handheld will be adequate for my upgrades? .030 over, 52mm TB, 30lb injectors, built bottom end, built Trans, 3k stall converter, 255lb hr fuel pump, 3:73 gears. 280 XFI hr 13 duration @ .050 230/236 576/571 with a 113 LSA.

Side note: I spoke to Lloyd yesterday and he mentioned that I will make power when I get a real cam. I have No idea what he meant by that. I thought this cam was badass.

·
Registered
1,849 Posts
He meant not getting a catalog cam, that 230/236 on a 113 is not ideal for our platform. A custom grind from him or AI or someone who knows this platform will make more power and be more driveable.

By handheld do you mean like hypertech? No handheld is worth the plastic case it came in. Get a mail order custom tune from trifecta, pcm4less or Ed wright among others.

What are the details of your "built bottom end"

·
Registered
137 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
He meant not getting a catalog cam, that 230/236 on a 113 is not ideal for our platform. A custom grind from him or AI or someone who knows this platform will make more power and be more driveable.

By handheld do you mean like hypertech? No handheld is worth the plastic case it came in. Get a mail order custom tune from trifecta, pcm4less or Ed wright among others.

What are the details of your "built bottom end"
Sorry it took me so long to respond,
Wouldn't the +/- degree option adjust timing to compensate for the LSA? My bottom end is forged Scat.

·
Registered
1,070 Posts
No, the LSA is ground into the cam. LSA stands for "Lobe Separation Angle" and cannot be changed without regrinding the cam.

The ICL, or "Intake Center Line" is also a critical spec, and is what you change by advancing or retarding the cam when degreeing it in...