LS1LT1 Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just finished my 94 TA engine overhaul and cam install. Lunati 219/227 and all req valve train installed. 1.6 Roller rockers. Has a base tune but the LT BLM's are rich. I just replaced a leaking evap purge valve so it is better but the RH bank at idle is still pulling fuel. But at cruise both banks seem to run rich. Fuel pressure at idle is 39 & 47 with vac disconnected. Vac at idle is 16.5-17" Hg. Spark plug gap is .050". Could someone look at my DataMaster logs and maybe see what I'm not. the normal driving uni is before evap fix and the Cold Start uni is mainly at idle/ fast idle from OL to CL. Thanks, Jeff.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Sorry couldn't attach the logs too big. I can email them if any could help? Please!!!!

·
Registered
585 Posts
I have no datalog experience... but how rich is rich?

Is your bumper covered with black specs?

Is your idle rough?

descreened maf?

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
idle is good, has base tune and the guy that is doing it says the BLM's at cruise are 108-115. But after the evap repair at idle it looks like th RH bank is still pulling fuel. The MAF is OEM. Tail pipes are black but its not spewing out.

·
Global Moderator
13,104 Posts
Things that cause split blm's; intake leaks, other vacuum leaks, exhaust leaks, toasted plug wires,fouled plugs, dirty and clogged injectors, o2's bad, bad wiring to o2's.

If you have long tube headers, check the stretched wiring you installed for the o2's.

There are also those who believe getting extra air through the iac system can help.

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Actually went SD tune and that fixed the LT trim issue. Now have a no start/ cut out problem. Just died driving and had to get it towed. Looked at it with DataMaster-no codes until I did KOEO and I got 36,41 & 42. Ugh!!!!

·
Premium Member
5,014 Posts