LS1LT1 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to the burn out box. I am from the Kansas City area and I am currently licensing in our TAD. We will run mainly Div. 5 but plan to run some nationals as well.

Shannon (guy)

·
Registered
482 Posts
Welcome to the board. Is the dragster new or are you just a new driver?

·
Registered
482 Posts
Good luck this weekend. Keep us posted.

What did you drive before?

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
I raced a capsule dragboat in the promodified category. Races were getting too far away and it seems as if the sport is dying again. So, my brother and I up and decided to buy a super comp car and go racing and use our engines. We went to Frank Hawley's school in Cali and got licensed. Then some tractor puller came and bought us out of all of our engines. So we siad what the hell lets try something fast.............So we went HEMI

I'm looking forward to the track being a lot smoother!

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Well, that was a nasty weekend. I got one pass in, 60' was .984 but over powered the track at the shift into second and had to click it off after drifting toward the center line. Then it rained the rest of the weekend.
Looks like Denver will be our next race june 17-19. The car was on a pass tho. I just barely got into second before I had to lift and still coasted through at a 6.64 @ 147. At the 1/8th I was 3.83 @ 187. We were hoofing it..............

·
Registered
482 Posts
That's moving. :pop

Hopefully you catch some good weather next time. Are you going to Bandimere?

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
Yes, the race is at Bandimere. I have never been there before. The plan is to attend the test & Tune on the Thursday before and finish my license then. This way I can compete. I hear it's pretty dang nice track.

·
Registered
482 Posts
Bandimere is five7kid's home track.

·
Premium Member
2,215 Posts