LS1LT1 Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
LT1 cam tune datalog advice please (DM UNI file up)

I would like some help interpreting my first official datalog. I have read MANY threads on this forum and others and I wouldn't say i'm a novice anymore, but I may be only a step above. Regardless, I have included a link to the uni file. I have also attached a txt file that highlights areas that I have pulled out, that looked like key points of interest that I could use to better adjust the tune with (I'm pretty proud of it, took me 6 hours, I'm really starting to appreciate this whole tuning thing).

The log is in Park and only 9 minutes long, but that's because quite a bit of white smoke 'poofed' out of my engine bay a little over half-way through and I couldn't tell exactly what it was, because it was dark outside, but the engine didn't seem to mind, all the readings seemed good, and it leveled out, no leaks, or noticeable hiccups... I had just refilled the coolant and didn't bleed it after the thermostat opened. So I proceeded to get a somewhat full variable log out of the endeavor.

I'll sit down later and try to figure out what I think needs adjusted, after I get some sleep, but I figured I could post my rundown here and maybe have some advice when I go over the log and re-tune.

The tune is based off of several bin files I have acquired and tried to make sense of. Most of them are for a LT4 HotCam in a 94 Z28 A4. My setup is actually a custom grind cam with the same duration, just a 110 LSA. It is in a 97 LT1 Z28 with 561 heads & PAC 1218s, 1.5rrs on intake, 1.6rrs on exhaust, headers, and bolt-ons; Run by a 94 PCM, & 95 tune.

I had just installed a new IAC and did the reset procedure before the log, and I think it causes some problems, and in the end seems to come down where it should be at idle.