LS1LT1 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 65 Posts

·
Registered
65 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all. This is my first time out as a new member and thought I'd share some info and maybe get some insight on my projects. I've been drag racing a 93 Z28 LT1 for the past couple of years and have concluded that it is difficult at best to be consistent with a stock fuel injected engine. The ECM compensates for everything while doing it's job of maximizing engine performance. The car will get faster every hour after dark when the air begins to cool which makes choosing a dial-in a crap shoot. It's fun to drive but doesn't help with winning anything. I race foot brake at the local 1/4 mile track and eliminations begin at 9:00 PM so my time trials are steadily getting faster as the evening wears on. The few bolt-on mods are shorty headers w/ypipe and a small muffler, hypertech chip, TH350 w/3500 stall, 3.73 gears and M/T drag radials and skinnies on draglites. Dead of winter it runs 12.80's and mid summer it'll run 13.50s My new thing is the nova. It's currently in the "working out the bugs" mode.

·
Registered
1,087 Posts
Hi and welcome to the forum! A very nice read on your car!!

·
Registered
65 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Carbureted LT1 nova