LS1LT1 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
63 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey everyone, i was wondering what would be the best mod to do to a stock lt1, with a college bankaccount. I am saving money to put into the car but i want to know what i should do first. I was thinking complete exhaust system, i dont have to pass emmisions so long tubes with straight pipes into flowmasters, and maybe a 100 or 125 dry shot of nos. i have plans for afr heads, comp cam, good intake, after i graduate as a mechanic but i want to kno what would be the best mods to go fast quick and reasonably cheap for now.

·
Registered
112 Posts
when i bought my first camaro i was a student and had no money.... the first thing i did was n20.. definetly the most bang for the buck but if you plan on doing more mods han just one fast cheap easy one i have to agree with brian... torque converter, sfc's, headers. exhaust, etc... they are all very worth while mods

·
Registered
18 Posts
I would recommend a CAI (can be found cheap on the "for sale" sections on the various F-body boards), a cat-back exhaust, of course the free mods, and then to nitrous. I feel that the more air in, more air principle will help anything you do concerning nitrous use.

·
Registered
22 Posts
There's quite a bit of weight you can remove - some of it at no cost. No better bank for the buck than free.

Inner Bumpers and rear seats come to mind, but there are lots of others. I think there are some pretty detailed weight reduction lists over on Camaroz28.com. Since you're in Canada, I'd definitely go with the 1LE AC delete pulley and remove the AC.

Besides free, nitrous will be the next best bang for the buck. I think NX makes a nice product, but there are cheaper kit's that work too...

I also think tuning from PCMforless or Madz28 would be a good value.

·
Registered
936 Posts
how much extra horsepower could you make by doing a TB bypass and an AC delete??

·
Registered
970 Posts