LS1LT1 Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok so I have been fighting with this car for a couple of months now, T o begin with we had a 94 z28. Engine ran just fine and strong but the body was in pretty bad shape. So we purchased a 96 Camaro roller to put the engine and trans down in. It has been a long road of headaches bleeding and cussing and I am almost to the point of just setting the damn thing on fire. I have swapped the engine and trans in. I have swapped the computer on the passenger side firewall. It will crank over but not start. I am not hearing the fuel pump kick on at all. With some research here I saw I could test the pump with the wire on the pcm harness so I did and it works just fine, bring fuel all the way up to the test valve port. I checked the wires running to the coil, module and optispark and they show to have power. I do not have a multi-meter or much knowledge of ohms or any of that. I'm used to the cars of old that if it had hot and ground it worked for the most part. Im at my wits end on this and have no clue what else to check, I ran the fuses they are all good, all my grounds that I have found are in place and tight. I was told the VATS was disabled on the 94 computer so that shouldn't be an issue. If it helps at all the total fool that had the car before us thought he would be a shear genius and cut everything to get the motor and transmission out so that has been fun already, fuel lines, brake lines, old engine harness all of it, even the driver side abs wires were cut. All of that I have replaced from the now donor car. If anyone can give me any insight I would greatly appreciate it.

Thanks in advance!

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Out of curiosity does the body control module under the passenger kick panel need to get swapped over as well?

·
Global Moderator
12,991 Posts
Welcome to the forum.