LS1LT1 Forum banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Newbie here.
I have a 1992 vette with a six speed. Im really tired of messing with the opti and ECM. I want to do something different and was thinking an LS swap but, the adapter to the six speed dont exactly make it a bolt on swap. Anyways, so I was thinking about doing an HEI intake with a Holley Sniper but want all my stock gauges to work, I would have to buy a new stock ECM since I dont have one anymore. Ive seen a guy on youtube that drilled a hole for an HEI distributor and used a 411 ECM but kinda confused on it and not even sure if I go that route. Trying to keep the cost below $2000 if at all possible. The car has been sitting for two years and tired of my 98 and always preferred the 92 anyways.

·
Global Moderator
13,430 Posts
If your wanting to do a ls swap, why not sell the lt1 engine and T-56 trans. If the trans is in good working order, there's no reason you can't get at least $2000 for it. Probably even more. That would increase your kitty to $4000 or more for buying a LS & T-56 setup for your 92.

But if you already own a 98 corvette, you already have a LS 1 engine, computer, & eng/trans wire harness. Myself, I'd much rather have a 5th gen vette rather than a LT1 4th gen. Or any 4th gen vette.

·
Premium Member
14 Posts
Newbie here.