LT1 Running super rich surging - LS1LT1 Forum : LT1, LS1, Camaro, Firebird, Trans Am, Engine Tech Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 19 (permalink) Old 06-24-2017, 01:48 AM Thread Starter

LT1 Running super rich surging

Okay, so I've been searching online with no clue what's going on honestly, I have a 95 LT1 cammed comp cam 503, 1.6rr, exhaust, and intake. It has been tuned by LT1pcmtuning.com.

I have datalogged the car using $eehack and only get the code 34, my coolant sensor appears to be working, and my o2 sensors seem to be working as well. The car is running at an afr of 10.04-10.08 constantly, which I know is sickeningly rich. After it idles for a little bit it'll bog and surge and occasionally die. It only really seems to do this in park and neutral though. It has stalled twice in reverse.

I've attached my datalog which is about four minutes of idling. I don't know how to read everything yet so I'm still learning. ($eehack) https://ufile.io/48jij

Any advice helps.

New parts: (replaced within the last year)
O2 Sensors (Ac delco)
Injectors (Stock, oem)
Optispark (Delphi)
Wires (Jegs)
Plugs (NGK coppers)
Map Sensor (Ac delco)

And maybe more I've forgotten.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 19 (permalink) Old 06-24-2017, 09:08 AM
Global Moderator

Your dtc 34 indicates you map signal is high. Use your datalog to see how how it's reading is. If at under 1volt constantly then map sensor is not working correctly or way too much vacuum to sensor..

Check to see electrical connector is making a good connection. Unplug it and check terminals for corrosion, bent or backed out pins. Plug connector back in and datalog again.

You can download the 95 service manual at www.mediafire.com/?40mfgeoe4ctti

Section 6E is the driveability & emissions section. Starting on page 6E3-A-76 will be info on dtc 34. Having this code with pcm seeing low voltage/high vacuum on map, will cause over fueling of car.