No Injector Pulse - LS1LT1 Forum : LT1, LS1, Camaro, Firebird, Trans Am, Engine Tech Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 08-24-2019, 11:17 AM Thread Starter

Unhappy No Injector Pulse

Hello all , im a newbie here but have been messing with cars a long time and I have a problem that has myself and a few techs scratching our heads , I put a 1992 LT1 from a vet into a 71 chevelle . Had stand alone harness made up , new stock front harness , new optispark , new icm , new ignition coil , new battery , repaired (?) ecm , then went a bought another from a running car only to have same problem . Removed cleaned and bench tested injectors all check out also have 12v to injector with key on , also tested injectors with noid light , now get this car will run on ether I have spent many hrs staring at this beast and many hrs searching the forums any help is greatly appreciated.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 08-25-2019, 12:20 PM
Global Moderator

Welcome to the forum.

I hope the engine harness you made up has the aldl port. You need to check for codes. The 4 ignition biggies don't light the check engine light. All 3 of these codes will disable fuel injector ground from ecm.

Since you have a lt1 engine with optispark, you need to buy a $70 PC based oscilloscope. It is the only 100% way of testing the low & high resolution pulses sent from opti to ecm.

If you bought a cheap China made opti, parts store opti, or anything other than a GM, Delco, Delphi, or MSD opti, you could have a bad opti right out of the box.

You need wiring diagrams. We don't have vette diagrams but BBB Industries- Premium Alternators, Starters, Power Steering Products and Turbochargers | BBB Industries- Premium Alternators, Starters, Brake Calipers, Power Steering, Turbochargers does.
Get them and study ignition wiring. If you can find a used 92 vette service manual, even better.