front turn signals and Hazards - LS1LT1 Forum : LT1, LS1, Camaro, Firebird, Trans Am, Engine Tech Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 02-04-2019, 10:12 AM Thread Starter

Garage
Unhappy front turn signals and Hazards

if I mess this up I apologize this is my first time posting in a Forum but here it goes!!!

I have a 1998 Pontiac Firebird WS6 that ended up being salvaged and in multiple wrecks before I purchased it. I've replaced most of the pigtails the light Motors Etc and have got everything operational except for the turn signals left and right and the hazards left and right. I've upgraded to electronic flasher relays to accommodate the LEDs that I have put in so once I turn everything on all the lights are on like they're supposed to be but when you activate the turn signal it gives a very faint flash only more like a pulse...if I flip the bulb into the opposite direction it will actually start flashing the backlights and dash lights all flash normal but will not light up outside of it my apologies if I'm jumping around I've been working on this electrical stuff for days now this is the closest I've got to everything working like it's supposed to
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 02-06-2019, 08:01 AM
Global Moderator

Welcome to the forum.

I'm not well versed on led car lights. But, it sounds to me like you wired the sockets in backwards. If switching the led to the opposite contacts, makes the bulb work correctly, that's my basis for thinking polarity is reversed on socket.
post #3 of 10 (permalink) Old 02-14-2019, 03:47 AM Thread Starter

Garage
Unhappy

thank you!