Question LT1 Clutch Issues - LS1LT1 Forum : LT1, LS1, Camaro, Firebird, Trans Am, Engine Tech Forums

Welcome to LS1LT1.com/LS3forums.com - please click here to register...

LS1LT1 Forum : LT1, LS1, Camaro, Firebird, Trans Am, Engine Tech Forums
Presented by:

New User? Register
LS1 Forums Register Photo Gallery Tech/FAQ Members List Calendar Auto Loans Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read Auto EscrowInsurance
Premium Membership Videos Perf Tools Mobile/iPhone Link to Us! Social Groups Follow LS1LT1 on Twitter

Go Back   LS1LT1 Forum : LT1, LS1, Camaro, Firebird, Trans Am, Engine Tech Forums > Chassis & Powertrain Tech > Manual Transmissions | Clutches

LS1LT1.com is the premier Pontiac Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

Share LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-23-2013, 08:29 PM   #1

alecm94 user's tech expertise is unknown at this point
Default LT1 Clutch Issues

hey i am new to this so bare with me lol but i have a 93 firebird formula with the lt1/6 speed an lately ive been noticing my clutch has been feeling different. when i left off the clutch its comes back very easy, and pushing it down is almost effortless. This is my first manual car and its kind of hard to explain what its doing. The car also seems slower, and the car doesnt move til im about all the way out of the pedal. If you could help me thatd be awesome. I'm not sure if the clutch is done or what. HELP!!
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-23-2013, 09:44 PM   #2

95 Firehawk Apprentice Level Tech III

A spongy clutch pedal is usually caused by air in the hydraulic system or it could be just an excessively worn friction plate.