PDA

View Full Version : is this bogus?


99GP/GT
07-28-2006, 12:12 PM
I used to own a 99 Camaro SS that recently got totalled so i picked up a 99 Grand Prix GT 2dr for a great price and was looking on ebay for some mods for it and ran across some resistors saying 20+ hp gains. Anyone know if its true or bogus?? :dontknow:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/20HP-PERFORMANCE-CHIP-PONTIAC-GRAND-PRIX-AM-GTP-GT-SE_W0QQitemZ330011843512QQihZ014QQcategoryZ33597QQ rdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/20HP-SPEED-CHIP-PONTIAC-GRAND-PRIX-GTP-GT-SE-94-02-03_W0QQitemZ170008969613QQihZ007QQcategoryZ33598QQ rdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/20HP-SPEED-CHIP-PONTIAC-GRAND-PRIX-GTP-GT-SE-94-02-03_W0QQitemZ230012372482QQihZ013QQcategoryZ42604QQ rdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

96TA3295
07-30-2006, 08:32 PM
it's a lie, i bought one for my TA when i first got it. figured heck, why not? but there was no real difference in power.

Red Devil
07-30-2006, 09:09 PM
Not that I've looked, but let me guess, it'll lie to the computer about the intake air temp right? I think you can get like five for about $.75 at Radio Shack. Not that I'd do that particular mod...

GTP231
08-10-2006, 11:51 PM
Just go to Home Depot and make your own Cold Air Induction

97RSScottyd
11-26-2007, 05:04 PM
Go to
http://www.zzperformance.com/grand_prix/, http://www.pfyc.com/c/GP/, http://www.intense-racing.com/, or go to www.ClubGP.com (http://www.ClubGP.com) for mod suppliers.

You could probably pick up a couple used perf parts in the parts for sale section.